News, Dead Broke Rekerds, Long Island NY Record Label and Distro

Iggy Dog


Updated: 8/27/2016

  • IRON CHIC- "Shitty Rambo" 7" EP 3rd pressing & BEACH SLANG- "Who Want Ever Want Anything So Broken?" 7" EP 4th pressing on COLOR VINYL available now in Distro
  • 4 NEW CASSETTE TAPE RELEASES OUT NOW!!!!! (Available @ Distro)
    RVIVR- "The Beauty Between" TAPE
    RVIVR- "Bicker & Breathe" EP TAPE
    NOTCHES- "Change My Mind" EP TAPE
    SHALLOW CUTS- "Empty Beach Town" TAPE
  • Stoked to be helping release the MEDICTATION- "Warm Places" LP in North & South America! (Members of Leatherface & The Sainte Catherines) Preorder info announced soon. Stream the whole album now over at Little Rocket here! :


  • Check out ADULT MAGIC! New EP from members of Iron Chic, Broadcaster, Crow Bait, Sister Kisser. Cassette & 7" Vinyl Coming Soon! (Free download @

  • CHECK OUT all the NEW RELEASES added in our DISTRO! Plus new 1.5" Big IGGY Enamel Pins & more! Take a gaze: NEW PRODUCTS
  • TENDER DEFENDER S/T PINK VINYL LPs added to distro! Leftover copies! Once they're gone- thats it! (Distro)
  • SISTER KISSER- "Vipers" LP is back in stock for a limited time! Last copies! Grab one.
  • ATTENTION OVERSEAS CUSTOMERS:There has been a major hike in USPS shipping prices from the U.S. to international customers. While we work on adding some cheaper options for you, the best tip we can give you is to ORDER MORE THAN ONE ITEM at a time. As the price doesn't rise as much with additional items added to your order, it seems. So load up.

    Also, Don't forget you can still get most of our releases over at Drunken Sailor in UK & Green Hell in Germany! (As well as various other labels/stores in your area. Check out Info for a list.)
  • REST IN PEACE ROBERT MCALLISTER of Iron Chic/Capital (1980 - 2016) <3

    Thanks to all who ordered Iron Chic records last month! We have donated the money to the Mcallister Family Memorial Fund. Share the link & donate if you can too.

    We will forever be donating all sales made from The Reformation (Rob's old band) album on bandcamp. Long Island Indie/Emo/Punk. Check it out: 


    RVIVR- "The Beauty Between" TAPE
    RVIVR's sophmore album pressed on a high-quality Cassette tape! Their best record jam-packed with beautiful, epic, melodic punk anthems. "We spent all of 2012 recording this shit and it's a pleasure to provide it here for your enjoyment. Fuck ya!" Recorded by the Joester (Left Field Studios) at PUNKALL in Olympia, WA. from July to December 2012. Mixed by the Joester & Mattie Canino also at PUNKALL in December 2012. Mastered by Carl Saff in January 2013. Includes the jams "Wrong Way/One Way", "Paper Thin" & more. 150 copies pressed on White Cassettes. (Comes w/download!)

    RVIVR- "Bicker & Breathe" EP TAPE
    RVIVR's newest material, a 5-song EP pressed on a high-quality Cassette tape! "A journey in opposites, we ripped this one out in just a few short weeks, as opposed to the near year it took to do 'The Beauty Between'. Five songs recorded by the illustrious Phil Douglas, with Mattie by his side, at PUNKALL in Olympia, WA." Includes the jams "20 Below" & "Goodbyes". 150 copies pressed on Black Cassettes. (Comes w/download!)

    NOTCHES- "Change My Mind" EP TAPE

    Grungy, catchy-as-all-hell, high energy indie/pop-punk from New Hampshire! Follow-up EP to their "High Speed Crimes" album. One of our favorite punk bands on the East Coast right now! You'll dig this shit if you're into: The Lemonheads & Sinkhole, as well as contemporaries like Witches With Dicks & The Ergs. Keep yer eyes on these fools, you know we'll be. 100 copies pressed on a high-quality Green Cassette Tape. (Comes w/download!) Vinyl coming soon!

    SHALLOW CUTS- "Empty Beach Town" TAPE
    "One part Minneapolis and two parts San Diego, members of DAN PADILLA, TILTWHEEL, MADISON BLOODBATH, DEAR LANDLORD, & GATEWAY DISTRICT got together for beers and accidentally started a band." Amazing & anthemic punk hooks bursting at the seams with energy. 100 copies pressed on a high-quality Blue Cassette Tape. (LP Out Now on No Idea Records!)

    DEEP POCKETS- "Nice Life" 7" EP
    Brooklyn, NY indie punk from members of Everything Sucks, Brain Slug, Bearchild & more. Follow up EP to their debut full-length, "You Feel Shame". 300 pressed on Clear Blue vinyl. Comes w/download. (*Digital download includes bonus track)

    RATS REST- "On The Eastside" 7" EP
    Kansas-City melodic punk rock. Melodic, gritty, raging Region Rock style punk rock that we've grown so fond of over the years. This is the shit right here. Get on the damn train, ya hippie. (Members of: Hello Shitty People, Constant Insult, Hard Feelings, Street Legal+)

    CHANDELI'ERS- "Breaker" LP
    Chandeli'ers first full-length album. And their sophmore release. Hailing from Brooklyn, New York, Chandeli'ers bring you some pop-soaked rock & roll from ex-members of Ringers, The Besties, World Inferno Friendship Society & more. "Breaker" is a pop masterpiece gushing with rock influences from Elvis Costello to The Boss. If you like power-pop, then THIS is your summer soundtrack. Split release w/ Dirt Cult Records. (Comes w/ download) First 100 copies on BLUE vinyl!

    FROZEN TEENS- Self-Titled TAPE

    Minneapolis' garage punkers' 2012 full-length album, pressed on a high-quality Cassette. 100 pressed on White Tapes w/ Red Imprinting. (Comes w/ download) New 12" coming soon on Dead Broke!

    5 songs of melodic punk, ex- LATTERMAN! Phil Douglas (Iron Chic), Mattie Jo Canino (RVIVR) & Pat Schramm (Bridge & Tunnel). 25 minutes of amazing punk anthems that are totally classic already.

    DINOS BOYS- "Last Ones" TAPE
    Sleazy garage punk rock & roll from Atlanta, Georgia! Debut album pressed on a high-quality Cassette Tape limited to 100.  (Comes w/ download) Vinyl on Oops Baby Records.

    Long overdue Split 7" EP from veteran California punks (Dan Padilla) & Austin, TX. pop punkers (Prince). Dan Padilla is one of THEE best west coast melodic punk bands & includes members of Tiltwheel, Madison Bloodbath & more. This is sadly, their last release. So fucking get it. Prince, yes they're called Prince, get over it... is some kick ass garage-y, lo-fi pop-punk from a buncha jerks that played in: Dude Jams!, Punkin Pie, Huff Stuff Magazine & others they probably don't want me to mention. 400 Black vinyl, 100 Opaque Blue vinyl.

    WITCHES WITH DICKS- "Not Just A Passing Season" 1-Sided 12" EP

    Eight brand spanking new tunes from the newly revived Boston hard pop-punk dingus masters. 400 Black, 100 Opaque Yellow vinyl. Best fucking EP of the year, ya jerk. OI!


  • IRON CHIC- "Shitty Rambo" 7" EP (3rd pressing!)

  • TENEMENT- "Bruised Music Vol.2" TAPE

  • FROZEN TEENS- "Hey, Good Job" 12" EP

  • MEDICTATION- "Warm Places" LP

Coming pretty soon & later on Dead Broke...

  • TENEMENT- "Predatory Headlights" Double TAPE Box

  • SHOTWELL / MIAMI- Split 12" LP (Reissue!)

  • RVIVR- S/T TAPE + "Joester Sessions" TAPE

  • SOMNIA- "How The Moon Shines On Shit" TAPE


  • NOTCHES- "Change My Mind" 7" EP (Vinyl)

hits counter

© 2016 Dead Broke Rekerds - News - Bands - Releases - Distro - Links - Shows - Info - Logo Design by Jay Lubrano - Long Island Website Design by Valve Media